Generative music
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Music Theory & Composition Questions & comments about composition, arrangement, and music theory. Music rules and how to follow or break them.

Old 02-12-2012, 11:01 PM   #1
theatreofnoise
Minor Glitch
theatreofnoise will become famous soon enough
MC Status: 60
Generative music

Hello, I recently came across some works by Brian Eno involving generative music. After a bit of research I found out he used a software by SSEYO called Koan, now discontinued. However the guys behind that project are now working on a software called Noatikl (most recent is v. 2) and - being honest - it has a lot of potential so far, even if I am a noob about midi programming.

I also found there's another music generator software called Nodal but I had no time to try it or read its manual... So can anyone point out the differences between those two softwares?

Also feel free to share your considerations about generative music!

Advertisements

theatreofnoise is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 11:32 PM   #2
aeoR
Savage Mad Cunt
aeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MCaeoR is a savage MC
MC Status: 13021026
Re: Generative music

I prefer aleatoric music, but this seems like a nice concept.
aeoR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 09:25 AM   #3
theatreofnoise
Minor Glitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by aeoR View Post
I prefer aleatoric music, but this seems like a nice concept.
I agree with you - it really seems nice. I hope I will confirm this opinion once I will have spent some more time using this software, since right now mine is just a first impression.