FINISH HIM
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Old 03-11-2015, 01:28 PM   #1
NChil10
Granular Poster
NChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to all
Sheffield
MC Status: 560
FINISH HIM

I really struggle to finish songs. I find that I can come up with melodies and beats that I like, and think have promise, but I really struggle to create a full song structure from that, and finding a way to bring the song to an end.

I'm quite new to making electronic music, so I was thinking it might be useful to use more generic song structures/bar counts for a while until I get my head around it. Was wondering what processes and tools you use to help with this in your setup?

Cheers for reading and all comments appreciated.

Nick

Advertisements

NChil10 is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to NChil10
Alert (03-11-2015)
Old 03-11-2015, 04:26 PM   #2
Alert
Soundscaper
Alert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond reputeAlert has a reputation beyond repute
Oblivion Fringe
MC Status: 4221
Re: FINISH HIM

you can take the main riff loop and copy/paste it so that it's song length,
then subtract elements of the song in the beginning and the end to make the intro/outro

------------------
Alert is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2015, 10:38 AM   #3
NChil10
Granular Poster
NChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to allNChil10 is a name known to all
Sheffield