What is the ecosystem for Virtual Synthesizers?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

Sound Design, Mixing, & Studio Techniques Need to know how to make a specific sound? Want to improve your mix? Need advice on micing-up a drum kit? This is the area for you.

Old 11-08-2017, 07:53 PM   #1
akromyk
IDMf's latest spammer
akromyk is currently spamming hard
MC Status: 10
What is the ecosystem for Virtual Synthesizers?

Sorry, total newb here. I'm into bands like Nine Inch Nails and Sonoio and was hoping to recreate what they do with synthesizers in a virtual environment. I'd love to be able to get close to what Alessandro Cortini does, but with using a computer instead of actual physical synthesizer. I was hoping someone could give me a compass as to where to go to get started with creating such sounds on my PC. I should mention I'm willing to spend a few bucks to work/learn with better software versus using something cheap that can quickly limit me.

Advertisements

akromyk is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 09:54 PM   #2
Oatbag
IDMf Artist
Oatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MCOatbag is a savage MC
Best Coast
MC Status: 104500
Thanked 2,064 Times in 1,353 Posts
Re: What is the ecosystem for Virtual Synthesizers?

This is old, but it should at least get you thinking more about what you need. Once you have a general idea, then you can get more specific to what YOU need.

[Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]

------------------
Oatbag is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 11:52 PM   #3
Daggit
Knob Twiddler