Opinions on Glitch2? Alternatives?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements

The Studio All discussions relating to sound design, mixing techniques, music theory, composition, and gear.

Old 01-12-2016, 02:26 AM   #1
Eddddt
Minor Glitch
Eddddt is a name known to allEddddt is a name known to allEddddt is a name known to allEddddt is a name known to allEddddt is a name known to allEddddt is a name known to all
MC Status: 560
Opinions on Glitch2? Alternatives?

I'm a fairly new producer looking to broaden the arsenal of trippy effects I can put into my songs and I'm looking at Glitch2 for a few reasons:

1- I'm poor and it's only $60
2- I'm a slow and impatient learner so I want something relatively easy (read:cheating)
3- Drawing effects in a sequencer seems like it would be a fun process

Anyone have an opinion or suggestion? Pros/cons? Are there better options? I was also looking at Stutter Edit which is on sale for $50 and seems interesting enough but it doesn't have a sequencer. Effectrix also looks cool but $120 is a bit steep right now.

Advertisements

Eddddt is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 05:40 AM   #2
candlesayshi
Imperfect
candlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MC
Chicago
MC Status: 39280599
Thanked 1,161 Times in 747 Posts
Re: Opinions on Glitch2? Alternatives?

I've never used Glitch 2, but I used to use the old free one back in the day. Don't see why it wouldn't work out/be fun.

Quote:
I was also looking at Stutter Edit which is on sale for $50 and seems interesting enough but it doesn't have a sequencer.