Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?
You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Advertisements


Modular software & programming MaxMSP, Reaktor, Pure Data, Jeskola BUZZ, and other modular programs. Any questions relating to these programs (patching, favorite ensembles) should be posted in this forum.

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2015, 08:51 PM   #1
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,818
MC Status: 71974
Thanks: 1,707
Thanked 1,188 Times in 729 Posts
Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

So I know it's probably not going to be what I want to hear, but what is the best way to sequence a bunch of loops capable of creating an entire song in standalone Reaktor? Not quite as complex as a DAW sort of sequencer, but something that could do a whole songs worth of loops and samples after I've edited everything beforehand. It's kind of a bummer to have to open another program just to lay things out when I have everything else I need right where I'm at.

Right now I could just map a ton of 8Tapes to my controllers, but I need and want just a tiny bit more control.

Also I know what you might be thinking. "Just open Reaktor in a DAW, not as standalone". It just doesn't work for me. Sometimes I import ensembles to the point of 90% cpu use in one project. But it feels like every time I move recorded audio into another program or DAW that it has been slightly lowered in quality.

Maybe there is an .ens I could look into that somebody created in the library?

Thanks ahead of time for any help

Advertisements


------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 05:32 PM   #2
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,818
MC Status: 71974
Thanks: 1,707
Thanked 1,188 Times in 729 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

I should also mention that I'm a member on NI forums but it's really hard to get help with things that aren't more technical on there. Last time I asked a question about using math modules, a member got really pissed at me and I ended up walking away with a link for a book called "Math is fun!", which basically showed me how to add four and four together. Then salamanderanagram told me not to be discouraged.

Also I saw a thread there that said that making a DAW-like sequencer would be too complex for reaktor, and, while I sort of agree, a very simple one should be possible no? Plus that was in 2009.

------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 08:33 PM   #3
candlesayshi
Imperfect
candlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MC
candlesayshi's Avatar
Chicago
Posts: 2,920
MC Status: 39281249
Thanks: 947
Thanked 1,174 Times in 754 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

I've done full tracks in Reaktor before, but it's just been purely generative. I would probably chain sequencers together and have a song sequencer. I'd say cannibalize one of the instruments of its sequencer and integrate it into your ensemble.

------------------
candlesayshi is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to candlesayshi
GomesR (05-12-2015)
Old 05-12-2015, 08:37 PM   #4
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,818
MC Status: 71974
Thanks: 1,707
Thanked 1,188 Times in 729 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Thanks Candle! I'll give that a shot when I get home.

------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-2015, 10:33 PM   #5
grinzler
Minor Glitch
grinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud of
Posts: 40
MC Status: 1260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

I'll be back in 30 posts to show my try at it. You probably didn't get my private message. How many posts before PM's are enabled?
grinzler is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to grinzler
GomesR (16-12-2015)
Old 16-12-2015, 11:22 PM   #6
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,818
MC Status: 71974
Thanks: 1,707
Thanked 1,188 Times in 729 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Hey thanks grinzler, I got your pm, I'll take a look when I get home, I appreciate it!

------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-2015, 06:37 AM   #7
candlesayshi
Imperfect
candlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MCcandlesayshi is a savage MC
candlesayshi's Avatar
Chicago
Posts: 2,920
MC Status: 39281249
Thanks: 947
Thanked 1,174 Times in 754 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Quote:
Originally Posted by grinzler View Post
I'll be back in 30 posts to show my try at it. You probably didn't get my private message. How many posts before PM's are enabled?
I'll be watching for that. I'm curious to see this, as well.

------------------
candlesayshi is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-2015, 09:20 AM   #8
lolirl
Administrator
lolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MClolirl is a savage MC
lolirl's Avatar
Posts: 14,070
MC Status: 744031291
Thanks: 10,796
Thanked 7,277 Times in 4,523 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Take a look at some of the old instrument packs.
Krypt is old but comes to mind straight away. Probably needs a bit of tweaking to your liking.

------------------
lolirl is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to lolirl
GomesR (17-12-2015)
Old 17-12-2015, 10:31 AM   #9
grinzler
Minor Glitch
grinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud of
Posts: 40
MC Status: 1260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Reaktor 5 has Snapper Demo in the sequencer folder which could get it done. The Snapper inside of the Massive 1.1 ens has a couple extra features. Snapper could be used to trigger notes or loops instead of snapshots too. It has a bug where the numbers can't be seen which can be fixed by finding the multitext modules and changing the width from 10 to 11 pixels.
grinzler is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Thanks to grinzler
GomesR (17-12-2015)
Old 17-12-2015, 10:37 AM   #10
grinzler
Minor Glitch
grinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud of
Posts: 40
MC Status: 1260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Quote:
Originally Posted by candlesayshi View Post
I'll be watching for that. I'm curious to see this, as well.
GomesR has the zippy link if he wants to make it public.
grinzler is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-2015, 06:29 PM   #11
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,818
MC Status: 71974
Thanks: 1,707
Thanked 1,188 Times in 729 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

But of course! Here's the link:

[Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]

------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-2015, 09:05 PM   #12
grinzler
Minor Glitch
grinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud ofgrinzler has much to be proud of
Posts: 40
MC Status: 1260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Thanks GomesR. The patch is for sequencing 4 bar samples (can be changed to 1 bar etc on the first instrument level). If Reaktors tempo doesn't match your samples or if your samples aren't the right length then the pitch will be off. I use lookup samplers so there are no sample maps. To replace the blank default samples, right click on the small dark boxes on the left. The button colors are changeable if you can be bothered. I borrowed the step sequencer from Twisted Tools chance freebie. Patch saved from Reaktor 6.0.1
This could be a community ensemble if anyone wants to add or suggest something.

Last edited by grinzler; 17-12-2015 at 09:26 PM..
grinzler is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2015, 02:58 AM   #13
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,818
MC Status: 71974
Thanks: 1,707
Thanked 1,188 Times in 729 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Grinzler has made the .ens compatable with 5.9,

[Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]

------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-2015, 06:05 PM   #14
GomesR
IDMf Supporter
GomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MCGomesR is a savage MC
GomesR's Avatar
Posts: 2,818
MC Status: 71974
Thanks: 1,707
Thanked 1,188 Times in 729 Posts
Re: Any/Best way to sequence a full track in Reaktor?

Here is a new update from Grinzler:

[Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]


Oh and, an updated version, have a look at both if ya like

[Only registered and activated users can see links. Click here to register]

Last edited by GomesR; 31-12-2015 at 06:10 PM..

Advertisements


------------------
GomesR is offline   Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
using Reaktor Spiral to control Non NI/Reaktor synths RoughDraft The Studio 2 10-05-2015 07:27 AM
[Electronic/Film Score/Trip-Hop...] NATZure - Aeron + Full 8 track album NATZ 26 Listening Booth 3 25-09-2013 08:30 AM
DUBSTEP) TSDREX - Suspicious Tin man (full track) TSDREX Listening Booth 2 25-01-2013 03:53 PM
Very First All-Out Full-Fledged Dubstep Track! Let Me Know What You Think! pgathriller Listening Booth 3 06-06-2012 12:54 PM
First Full-Length Track [Techno] kidkoryo Listening Booth 2 12-03-2012 06:57 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Electronic Music Forums

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.